This article applies to organisation owners only.
For more information, see What is an organisation owner?
When signed-in users are inactive, after a set period they are automatically logged out. As the organisation owner, you can adjust the timeout period for your organisation's users.
To change the timeout period
Open the Workspace dashboard.
On the topbar, select Organisation Settings. (Only the organisation owner can see and access these settings.)
Adjust the automatic timeout.
- Warning (minutes) is the period of user inactivity before a 'Session timeout' warning is shown.
- Timeout (minutes) is the period of user inactivity after the warning is shown before the users are automatically logged out.